Blown Window

bald eagle 7

Message added by CT Advertising,

Hi,

I have a compass rallye 524l and the front centre window has blown, now all it does is mist up.

Can anybody tell me the best place to get a second hand replacement.

Many thanks in advance.

Regards bald eagle

Try e-bay or google caravan breakers as a starting point.

What do you mean by "blown"?

If you mean it has condensation between the panes then this is quite normal, especially at this time of year with big temperature differences day and night.

It will clear on its own with the sun on it, and as the year progresses and temperatures do not have such big swings, it will "cure" it until next year.

Caravan windows are not sealed units and the plastic used is breathable.

Edited by Brecon

If your window has delaminated, http://www. eeco-ltd. com can re-laminate it as long as no diy repair has been attempted.

I have no experience of their work as they wouldn't accept my delaminated window due to my failed attempt to repair it with superglue.

They will also manufacture new colour matched windows using the damaged window as a template and reusing the existing hinge bar from the damaged window. They can't, I believe, reproduce any edge screen printing though. Again, I have never used this service as my windows do have a screen printed dot border all round.

This post is not intended to suggest you are pedantic or that you shouldn't ever post again.  It is not retaliatory in its intent and I apologise for any offence it may give rise to.

What do you mean by "blown"?

If you mean it has condensation between the panes then this is quite normal, especially at this time of year with big temperature differences day and night.

It will clear on its own with the sun on it, and as the year progresses and temperatures do not have such big swings, it will "cure" it until next year.

Caravan windows are not sealed units and the plastic used is breathable.