Where To Get Prints ?

bigbilly

All my photography is now digital and my need to have prints is rather limited. As I don't have a brilliant printer can anybody recommend a good mail order company for producing prints please. Cost is not a problem as the volumes will be relatively small but would like recommendations on good service and quality.

I have seen these DIY devices for printing at the supermarkets. What are they like and would a non techie like me cope ?

Many thanks.

The last time I bought a colour printer, I studied the Computer Shopper recommendations

on their website and came away with a 6 colour photo-printer an Epson Stylus, it was excellent

but now I am just a monochrome laser man (a Samsung).

Edited by gumdrop

When I was working as a Transport Consultant I found delays in getting stuff processed and often clients wanted a digital disc emailing then some A4 copies for their files. so like Gumdrop I got an Epson Stylus and printed my own. ....however, I did use our local supermarkets printers and frankly found them OK.

geoff

Kia Sorento KX-1 CRDI 4WD towing an Elddis Affinity 530

We have had photos printed at Asda and also used BonusPrint online (I used to use these to develop film prior to digital days) - both were of a good standard.

• Thanks 1

2019 Ford Kuga 2. 0 (150 bhp) AWD Manual and 2022 Coachman Acadia GTS 565.

All my photography is now digital and my need to have prints is rather limited. As I don't have a brilliant printer can anybody recommend a good mail order company for producing prints please. Cost is not a problem as the volumes will be relatively small but would like recommendations on good service and quality.

I have seen these DIY devices for printing at the supermarkets. What are they like and would a non techie like me cope ?

Many thanks.

Boots the Chemist.

Many thanks.

Are you talking of printing snaps/holiday photos etc or photo keepers? If the latter then I would look for a local independent.

Sam :beardy: